[Closed] Thinking about deactivating Wpforo for lack of support

7 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter
(@naomibuch)
Trusted Member

Hello...

I have done thorough testing on Wpforo, and found several bugs during testing (I am a software engineer) and I am about to launch my website but I may have to remove this plugin due to poor support on critical questions about its functionality....And I understand there will be conflicts with themes, caching plugins, etc....but I do expect some support especially when I am a paid customer...

6 Replies
Sofy
 Sofy
Admin
(@sofy)
Support Team

Hi @naomibuch,

First of all, thank you for using wpForo. 

This is wpForo free plugin support forum, please don't forget about that. If you get any questions related to wpForo paid add-ons you should always use the gVectors.com forum. 

Also, please note: this is not a live chat, this is a support forum and we answer on questions as soon as it's possible. Sometimes we need some consultation from plugin developers so the answer can be a bit delayed. We apologize for the delay. 

1 Reply
(@naomibuch)

Trusted Member

@sofy

Thanks I will try gVectors.com

(@anonymous20)
Noble Member

Nothing "poor" with wpForo, i'm sorry.

The FREE plugin and the free support are phenomenal.

(@anonymous20)
Noble Member

Checking your website, i see several js errors.

Since you are a software engineer as you say, please fix them first and then judge wpForo. It is unfair to point a finger at wpForo (or any plugin).

Topic starter
(@naomibuch)
Trusted Member

Anonymous20,

I have over 17 years of development as a Visual Basic/ SQL developer and database administrator and this my personal website, I am retired  (car accident caused a blood vessel to burst in my brain, to keep a long story short I had to relearn how to walk and talk again).