wpForo 1.x.x [Closed] CSS Issue

8 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
foteck
Topic starter
(@foteck)
Eminent Member

I have a CSS issue where there is a padding of 23px, see below, on the forum menu, where the headings are Forums - Members - Recent Posts - My Profile - Logout

Right before Forum there is a space of 23px that I want to remove but I can not find the file to remove it with. The space is also on the drop-down menu of My Profile. I would attach images but I don't know how on this forum. I am new to css also. 

1. padding: 0 0 23px 1em;
  2. line-height: 26px;
  3. list-style-type: disc;
7 Replies
3 Replies
(@crisw)

Reputable Member
Posted by: foteck

I have a CSS issue where there is a padding of 23px, see below, on the forum menu, where the headings are Forums - Members - Recent Posts - My Profile - Logout

Right before Forum there is a space of 23px that (1) I want to remove but I can not find the file to remove it with. The space is also on the drop-down menu of My Profile. I would attach images but I don't know how on this forum. I am new to css also. 

1. padding: 0 0 23px 1em;
  2. line-height: 26px;
  3. list-style-type: disc;

Hi @foteck,

You might want to check the settings on:

1) Forum Dashboard
2) Settings:
3) Select Styles tab
on the Custom CSS Code Box is where you can try checking your present code.

It might look like the one you pasted:

padding: 0 0 23px 1em;

The 23px is the settings for the "right", so if you change that to just 0, and the 1em is for the "bottom" setting, which you can just also set to 0.

That's why you are having that space, that you showed in your screenshot.

In case you don't have anything on your Customized CSS Code, then that 23px "space" is most probably coming from your WP theme css. In order for that setting to not affect your wpForo, you can just use the CSS code below and copy it into that Customized CSS box (Step #1,2,3) above steps).

Here's the code I use on my forum, and sharing it with you: