Clear all

[Closed] problemsheet.in

5 Posts
2 Users
1 Likes
(@swarup)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

I was looking for a better theme that would help me creating a question and answer website. It was not possible for me to buy a Premium theme so I kept looking for plugins. After trying several plugins, it felt like I was not able to get what I want - to make my website perfect.

Then I found wpForo and my dream is just unlocked. Though I am new to all this, I have tried to begin with what I have.

I did not make lots of changes but yeah as I want to make my website mobile friendly, I have removed the plugin default menu and set it to Website menu using Custom Links.

However if it would have been possible to set up SHORT CODES for every features, it would have been awesome because I want links to open in name of my website but it shows wpForo in most of the pages.

Overall I am satisfied. Lots of thanks for such a brilliant plugin!

Kindly visit my website and suggest me what changes should I make to look it perfect: https://www.problemsheet.in

Posted : 28/10/2020 5:10 am
Alvina
(@alvina)
Member Moderator

Thank you for your kind words @swarup,

However if it would have been possible to set up SHORT CODES for every features, it would have been awesome because I want links to open in name of my website but it shows wpForo in most of the pages.

The wpForo shortcode docs: https://wpforo.com/docs/root/getting-started/forum-page/wpforo-shortcodes/

Kindly visit my website and suggest me what changes should I make to look it perfect:

We can only suggest you to hide the wpforo-menu part from the frontend. Then go to the Dashboard > Appearance > Widgets admin page and activate the wpForo Search widget for the search functionality.

In case if you decide to hide the menu part, you should use the following CSS code:

#wpforo #wpforo-wrap #wpforo-menu {
display: none !important;
}