Notifications
Clear all

[Solved] Migrated now missing attachments

4 Posts
2 Users
1 Likes
Topic starter

Hello

I'm new to this great plugin the problem is after i used the Go2wpForo plugin to migrate from bbpress all went fine the only thing now are missing attachments as you may know bbpress uses GD bbpress Attachemts plugin for making attachments possible. Do you have some advice or idea on how to make them work in wpForo?
Maybe need to use that tool search and replace in database.

Also i faced one problem maybe a glitch when i was editing the blue forum category which was named migrated forums i have unchk Use as Category and added parent to Forums which is the base after saving settings got blank page and after refresh all forums disappear from Dashboard>Forums>Forums but the amount was present i had to do again migration to fix this issue.

4 Answers

Hi iTesla,

the only thing now are missing attachments as you may know bbpress uses GD bbpress Attachemts plugin for making attachments possible.

Go2wpForo tool only support default competents migration: forums, topics, posts, users. I'm sorry but we can't add other 3rd party plugin supports, bbPress has dozens of extensions so it's hard to add those. We'll add it in our to-do, but I can't say an exact ETA for this. As it explained in the tool you can ask for paid support at gVectors Team, just contact them using https://gvectors.com/contact-us/ contact form.

Also i faced one problem maybe a glitch when i was editing the blue forum category which was named migrated forums i have unchk Use as Category and added parent to Forums which is the base after saving settings got blank page and after refresh all forums disappear from Dashboard>Forums>Forums but the amount was present i had to do again migration to fix this issue.

I'm not sure why it happens, but I can recommend three rules you should know to change Forum hierarchy: