Notifications
Clear all

[Solved] How to resize the forum to full website?

10 Posts
2 Users
2 Reactions
Topic starter
(@studio_s)

Hi, I'm currently new to WordPress, I was wondering if it would be possible resizing the WordPress forum fully to the page. I watched all of the topics and I couldn't find, I am currently making a website that has a home page, forum page and more.

I was just wondering because when I check-marked the option to use the forum only for the website it resized automatically and it was awesome but whenever I want to use more pages I don't know.

An example can be found in attachments, the red lines are explaining what I'm talking about.

9 Replies
Sofy
 Sofy
Admin
(@sofy)
Support Team

@studio_s,

Could you pease leave your forum URL. 

Topic starter
(@studio_s)
3 Replies
Sofy
 Sofy
Admin
(@sofy)

Support Team

@studio_s,

You can use the CSS code below:

body.template-full-width .entry-content > *:not(.alignwide):not(.alignfull):not(.alignleft):not(.alignright):not(.is-style-wide) {
width: 100%;
max-width: 99% !important;
}

The CSS code should be added in the "Custom CSS code" textarea, located in the Dashboard > Forums > Settings > Style Tab.  

(@studio_s)

@sofy Thank you so much that worked, I was also wondering how to get rid of the space and make the forum longer if possible.

(@studio_s)

Topic starter
(@studio_s)

Basically, I want there to be top header showing links like to main page and stuff, however, I don't want to be much space between the forum, I think that's because there is meant to be the title on that space, I already disabled the title but I wonder how to remove the space so the forum isn't much away from the top header and the same below the page.

3 Replies
Sofy
 Sofy
Admin
(@sofy)

Support Team

@studio_s,

As far as we see the spaces are already removed, so we'll mard this topic as solved. 

(@studio_s)