Clear all

[Closed] Integrate

7 Posts
3 Users
1 Likes
Topic starter
(@totaldron)
Eminent Member

Can we integrate wpforo with buddypress? instead to use buddypress forum or bbpress integrated with it.

6 Replies
Robert
Admin
(@robert)
Support Team

Hi totaldron,

I'm not sure if I followed you, but  wpForo is already integrated with BuddyPress:
1. It detects BuddyPress Installation and adds "Site Profile Tab" on forum member profile page.
Screenshot: http://screencast.com/t/9HIBxznoY

2. You can change Forum Login/Register/LostPass URLs to BuddyPress pages using wpForo Settings > Members > Custom Authorization URLs option.
Screenshot: http://screencast.com/t/2eLebDv7

3. wpForo automatically shows BuddyPress avatars and username in forums, topics, posts and on profile page

This is all at the moment.

1 Reply
(@totaldron)

Eminent Member

Great that is good info, I'm new with buddypress and I have seen some plugins that says: integration with press family, so I was wonder about wpforo integration with buddypress. thanks for info

Teratoma
(@teratoma)
Eminent Member

Having a "forum profile" and a "site profile" is kind of redundant. The option to bypass the wpForo profile with all member names/avatars linking directly to the buddypress profiles would be better in my opinion.

Ideally, a users forum activity would show up in their buddypress stream.

I believe I had this set up with bbPress, though it may have been aided by another plugin.

Eventually I can see the wpForo profiles being made into something that will work for most users without needing buddypress at all.

Topic starter
(@totaldron)
Eminent Member

Teratoma, BuddyPress is a social network plugin, bb press or wp Foro are forum plugins, buddypress has forum too, but everyone says is not good, so we need a real forum plugin to integrate it all together, users register with only one profile that can be used for comments, forum, buddypress etc.  

Cheers

Teratoma
(@teratoma)
Eminent Member