Notifications
Clear all

wpForo 1.x.x [Closed] Buddypress activity stream integration issue

12 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@kevlew)
Eminent Member

My wpforo posts stopped post to buddypress. Is there something I need to do to reset or something?  The option is enabled in features. 

Robert
Admin
(@robert)
Support Team
Posted by: kevlew

My wpforo posts stopped post to buddypress. Is there something I need to do to reset or something?  The option is enabled in features. 

It'll not post an activity in these two cases:

1. The forum or the topic is private, they are not available for guest. wpForo doesn't post content to BuddyPress if the content is not available for guest.

2. Topic or replies had unapproved status. Approving of unapproved posts will not post in activity. this will be added in next version.

(@kevlew)
Eminent Member

Both are not the case.  It is not private and I am an admin my posts are approved. I actually like it will not post in buddypress until approved first. 

Robert
Admin
(@robert)
Support Team

It works fine on all our tested websites .The problem in your website and we need admin access to check and find the site specific issue. Please send it to support[at]gvectors.com email address. We'll take a look on that within a day.

1 Reply
(@kevlew)

Eminent Member

I have a case opened via Support on this.  Two issues actually.  If you are the one actually working on our site can I get an update? Someone logged in our site with the admin credentials I provided but didn't provide any update.  Frustrating as I was a director of global customer service center and know this is not best practice to not provide an update.  

Topic starter
(@ehyland)