Clear all

wpForo 1.x.x [Closed] Buld delete or Move topics

7 Posts
3 Users
1 Likes
Topic starter
(@central4allgmail-com)
Prominent Member

From what it looks there isnt this functions and is absolutely needed in big forums.

If there please advice.

In the other forum scripts there is a box to click next to every topic,

and a moderation button at the bottom of the list, delete move to , make sticky or unsticky,etc

I have to move about 3000 topics is impossible to do it.

Imagine to move from here or delete 500 topics how muck work and time needed.

6 Replies
(@anonymous20)
Noble Member

I have been running and moderating forums for 20 years now (not counting by BBS era) and i never had that need. I mean to move 500 or 1000 or 3000 topics.

Also doing that would highly upset any google indexing and ranking.

This is not a much needed feature imho, unless someone wants to totally re-structure his forums.

2 Replies
(@central4allgmail-com)

Prominent Member
Posted by: Anonymous20

I have been running and moderating forums for 20 years now (not counting by BBS era) and i never had that need. I mean to move 500 or 1000 or 3000 topics.

Also doing that would highly upset any google indexing and ranking.

This is not a much needed feature imho, unless someone wants to totally re-structure his forums.

@anonymous20 I do the same and it happened many times to need that.

Maybe you worked with small forums.

If i have categories with 1000+ topics and i want to brake it in 2 or 3 or 4 ,

what i should ?

(@anonymous20)

Noble Member

Sure. I'm not here to give lessons to anyone, just saying that never happened to me.

When a topic get big, we lock it and create a second one.

Anyway, just my opinion on what the priorities of wpForo should be or not.

Topic starter
(@central4allgmail-com)
Prominent Member

No reason to ask for sorry, but really this happened to me a lot of times, and is strange to me that you say that you never needed it.