I’m testing my site.
I deleted my user account, and all posts associated with my user account were also deleted.
Is there a way to delete account without deleting any posts?
If a user has Blog content or Forum content you will be asked to attribute all content to another user before deleting this user. You can keep (attribute) or delete the user with their Blog (posts/comments) and Forum content (topics/posts) by selecting “Delete all content/Delete all wpForo content” options.
More info here:
I think that should be added an option to keep the user as no active, keep his/her post/comments but to mark with over-strike his name as an indicator for non active user.
2 reasons for this:
1. most blogs/forums do it and my reference is XenForo
2. there is valuable information for the community in long threads and member invested time and energy to reply and it is not correct to trash it.
So maybe the admin can create a dummy account that will be nominated to be the custodian of the posts of the deleted member.
Thank you for this suggestion. We'll take this into consideration for future releases.