9 Posts
2 Users
4 Likes
Topic starter
(@percysgrowroom)
Noble Member

I would have replied to this thread but it is closed:

https://wpforo.com/community/wpforo-announcements/wpforo-1-9-9-is-released/

Whats is going on? Do we have any idea of an ETA yet??

I have been running the old version of Wpforro for four months now! I cant upgrade to the new version because it breaks my site. My add on plug ins are all becoming outdated and i cant upgrade those either. 

Can we either get the current version fixed so i can run on an up to date version of the forum, or can we get the new release sorted soon?

Kind of sick of waiting now, its been four months

Topic Tags
8 Replies
Robert
Admin
(@robert)
Support Team

@percysgrowroom,

Your wpForo version is not old, it's a few minor version less than the current versions. So there is no any middle or major changes that you don't have. The addons have not been changed so much as well. So just don't worry, there is no any critical issues with the versions you use.

BTW, again I'd ask you to export the wp_wpforo_forums table and send it to support@gvectors.com email address. We think something is wrong with that table and the problem maker was that table.

Regarding the wpForo v2.0

The main changes of the plugin are finished we're currently working on the new small features and on the new layouts. I cannot provide more information in details yet. The addons like chat and others will come later than v2.0. Because almost all developers are currently focused on the wpForo v2.0 core development. I have no eta yet, but we're doing our best to release the first version of the second major release as soon as possible.

2 Replies
(@percysgrowroom)

Noble Member

@robert I did send the tables mate, and i kept being told its something else causing the issue, not wpforro, then I would go to my host and they would say it was wpforo tables, then id come ere and you would say it was the host.