Notifications
Clear all

Question about PM system

3 Posts
2 Users
2 Likes
487 Views
Rosabeth
Posts: 24
Topic starter
(@rosabeth)
Eminent Member
Joined: 4 years ago

Hi, my moderator team has been experiencing some confusion about how deletions of PMs affect member's inboxes.

If one member deletes a PM conversation, does that conversation get deleted in the recipient's inbox as well?

Thanks.

2 Replies
Chris
Posts: 2391
Admin
(@chris)
Support Team
Joined: 1 year ago

Hi @rosabeth,

If X user starts a conversation with Y user, X user can delete the conversation by pressing Settings Icon and Delete button from Conversations list, but Y user cannot delete the conversation which started X user.
See the below screenshot:

 

Both users of the conversation can delete the messages by clicking the Recycle Bin icon, but that will delete the messages only for the current user, the messages won't be deleted for the second user.
See the below screenshot:

Reply
Chris
Posts: 2391
Admin
(@chris)
Support Team
Joined: 1 year ago

@rosabeth,

If you have other questions about wpForo add-ons please, ask them at gVectors forum, we support here only wpForo plugin, not the add-ons.

Reply