Notifications
Clear all

wpForo 1.x.x [Closed] Deleted user's content is listed as 'anonymous'

5 Posts
2 Users
0 Reactions
575 Views
Posts: 5
Topic starter
(@solydee)
Active Member
Joined: 3 years ago

Hi,

We have migrated from ForumEngine for a while now, and it works great.

But yesterday one of the admins tried to transfer an old user's content to his nw account. He did it in the Wordpress users section, instead of in the WPforo users section. Now all the content from the old user is listed as an anonymous user, and not from the new user account. 

Is there a way to fix that, and reconnect the content to the new useraccount?

4 Replies
Sofy
Posts: 4406
 Sofy
Admin
(@sofy)
Support Team
Joined: 6 years ago

@solydee,

Please let us know how have you move the topics? You had to just click on the delete user button, it'll ask you to assign the content to another user. Just find the new user from the dropdown list and assign the content to the current user, then click on the "Confirm Deletion" button. 

Posts: 5
Topic starter
(@solydee)
Active Member
Joined: 3 years ago

Hi, 

The admin who did it, said he did assign the content to the new user, but for some reason it failed. He did say he did it from the users page of Wordpress itself, not from the WPForo users page. I have been looking for the Anonymous user, but I can't find it.

We don't want to delete te content, but assign to the new user.

 

1 Reply
Sofy
 Sofy
Admin
(@sofy)
Joined: 6 years ago

Support Team
Posts: 4406

@solydee,

It doesn't matter the WordPress and wpForo users are the same. Besides if you click on the delete user button in the wpForo member's list it'll redirect you to the same WordPress delete user section. 

Posts: 5
Topic starter
(@solydee)
Active Member
Joined: 3 years ago

In that case something went wrong when he did it.

 

Is there a way to reassign the content that is now assigned to the anonymous user back to a normal user?