Notifications
Clear all

[Closed] Continuing partial migration

1 Posts
2 Users
1 Reactions
4,295 Views
0
Topic starter

Hi,

Because of the size of my forum and difficulty with past migration attempts, I used your tool to migrate only the forum users to wpForo, which was successful. (I just stopped the migration after it was done with the users stage.)

Now I'm interested in trying to do the full migration again, including all the topics and posts. Should I delete all of the migrated users before starting the migration over again, or will the user files just get overwritten/skipped? Thanks.

1 Answer
0

Hi @rosabeth,

Please delete already migrated users and start the migration process again.

Then please reduce the value of the "Items to import per cycle" option, set it e.g. set it 50 (screenshot below). If the process is somehow stopped, please click on the address bar and just press "enter",  no need to do the migration again.  

In case you want to say thank you !)
We'd really appreciate and be thankful if you leave a good review on plugin page. This is the best way to say thank you to this project and support team.