Automatically switching back to default membership system
I use Ultimate Member as my membership plugin. In "Features", i have selected to use Ultimate Member as my membership system so when user clicks PROFILE at frontend, it direct him to the Ultimate Member's profile.
However, i discovered a few times that the backup settings will automatically changed back to "default" from "ultimate member". This bug happens randomly.
Is there a way to make ultimate member as my default membership system? or do you have any solution?
If you set the "Profile Page" option [Ultimate Member] in Dashboard > Forums > Settings > Features admin page then all your users profile URLs will be directed to Ultimate Member profile page.
i discovered a few times that the backup settings will automatically changed back to "default"
I don't understand what do you mean saying this. I think there is not any backup settings, you just need to properly delete your cache plugin, then delete wpForo cache in Dashboard > Forum > Dashboard admin page.
Also, make sure wpForo is excluded from your cache plugin (if you have any).