Notifications
Clear all

wpForo 1.x.x [Solved] I have tried login in but the page does not appear.

7 Posts
2 Users
2 Reactions
Topic starter
(@kevintian)
Eminent Member

Hi, I am running a forum. But I am a newbie. 

This morning I have got an email that people say he can not log in because the login page disappeared.

So I click the login and the page shows: [ultimatemember form_id="25165"]

I do not know, because I did some adjustments to the Dashboard yesterday.

So I am not clear what happened. Maybe I put some URL in the attached picture but did not use any plugin for register.

I use the WPforo for my forum, and the register/login page is just what looks like in this forum. 

Please help me go back to the page. thanks.

6 Replies
Robert
Admin
(@robert)
Support Team

@kevintian,

wpForo doesn't have any relation to your login page, as far as I see you use the UM plugin login page, so please contact to UM support: https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/ultimate-member/

wpForo has its own login/registration pages, they can be accessed with the following links, they don't require any page:

• Login: example.com/community/?foro=signin
  • Register: example.com/community/?foro=signup
1 Reply
(@kevintian)

Eminent Member

@robert  Thanks so much for your reply! I seem to understand some of the logic. But when I took over this forum two months ago, I did not see anything about UM plugin in my Dashboard. Just like you, I noticed that [ultimatemember form_id="25165"] is a shortcode for this login page. so, I checked what is ultimatemember form and found the UM plugin. Then I have to install it and fixed my issue.

The question is that:

1.  I know that I was using wpForo's own login/registration pages before I found ultimatemember is a plugin and install it. So the problem is I have no idea why my default wpForo's own login/registration pages became to show [ultimatemember form_id="25165"]. Could it be that I have once changed the "Custom Authorization URLs"