Clear all

wpForo 1.x.x [Solved] Login and register button do not work

9 Posts
2 Users
2 Reactions
Topic starter
(@josefk)

Hi all,

I am new to wpforo and it's also the first forum I am creating so my questions might be quite basic.

1) When clicking on "login" or "register" I am getting the following error message "404, Oops, the page you requested was not found. You can go to Forum Home page or search here." Do you know how I can fix this problem?

2)I followed this guide "https://wpforo.com/community/faq/how-to-load-forum-on-home-page/" and I also tried selecting the option "Turn WordPress to wpForo" in Forum/Settings in order to make the Forum my primary homepage. However, I can still see the WordPress logo, "Log in", "Register" and a Search icon on the top of the page. Can I remove this? I would like to entirely remove the header and also the footer if possible.

3) Between the header and the forum there is some white space. Can I remove this space so the page starts directly with the forum?

4) When I check out the forum on a mobile phone I cannot see any login/register button. However, I would like to see a message saying e.g. "Hello Guest, please login or register" with the option to click on login/register and create an account/login. Is it possible to create an option to login/register for users via phone?

5) I am using BuddyPress and Akismet as plugins. How can I check if those plugins work correctly?

6) Is there a list of other forums created with wpForo so I can get inspired by further functions/layouts etc?

Sorry for all the questions, but as I said I have never created a page on the internet before so this is all very new for me.

Josef

Topic Tags
8 Replies
Chris
(@chris)
Famed Member

Hi @josefk,

Posted by: @josefk

1) When clicking on "login" or "register" I am getting the following error message "404, Oops, the page you requested was not found. You can go to Forum Home page or search here." Do you know how I can fix this problem?