Script [Closed] Hooks for looping through the members

5 Posts
2 Users
0 Reactions
mistergeko
Topic starter
(@mistergeko)

Hi I'm new to wpForo forums.

I am curious whether you have some hooks or documentation that can help me to loop through the members in the database and sort them based on their properties such as number of posts or rank etc?

Any help to steer me in the right direction will be highly appreciated!

Thanks

4 Replies
Chris
(@chris)
Famed Member

Hi @mistergeko,

Make the needed changes in this code and replace it with the old one in your active theme functions.php

add_filter('wpforo_after_init_current_object', function($current_object){
    if( $current_object['template'] === 'members' ){
       $args = array(
          'offset'    => ( $current_object['paged'] - 1 ) * $current_object['items_per_page'],
          'row_count' => $current_object['items_per_page'],
          'orderby'   => 'posts',
          'order'     => 'DESC',
          'status'    => array( 'active' ),
          'groupids'  => WPF()->usergroup->get_visible_usergroup_ids()
       );
       $current_object['members'] = WPF()->member->get_members($args, $current_object['items_count']);
    }

return $current_object;
});
mistergeko
Topic starter
(@mistergeko)

Hi @chris,

Thank you very much for the code, I got it working the way I wanted. I was able to sort by the number of posts, rank or even number of answers, which is just awesome 🙂