Clear all

[Solved] Receiving a Topic Reply Email

5 Posts
2 Users
1 Reactions
Topic starter
(@forumspxy)

Hello,
This is my first time using this place. I hope it's the right place.
I use a different method to register users. Users register with a special script. He/she has the role of customer. No problem so far.
The problem is that users do not receive any emails.

For example, "Subscriptions and Mentions": "Enable User Mentions": If this option is enabled, users will receive email notifications when someone uses the user's @nickname in posts.

This is checked but the user will not receive email notifications.
Another example post reply. For example, user A created a topic and user B wrote a reply to that topic. User A also subscribes to this topic but still does not receive an email.

I don't know why this could be. E-mail works normally. There is no problem. For example, admin receives all kinds of emails.
Additionally I enabled debugging. There are no errors.

I guess the email is not triggered at all for users. Is there a different setting?

4 Replies
Sofy
 Sofy
Admin
(@sofy)
Support Team

Hi,

Please check point mentioned in this support topic:

https://wpforo.com/community/faq/not-receiving-automatic-replynotificationconfirmation-emails/#post-5344

1 Reply
(@forumspxy)

@sofy Thank you for answer.
I have already tested all of these. I'm wondering if there is a setting that allows or prevents the user from receiving e-mail? The is_email_confirmed value appears as "null" (also is_mention_muted: nul)  on the Wp-Admin >Wpforo >(Tools) page=wpforo-tools page. However, for example, the person who opened the topic is already subscribed to the relevant topic.

Updated: