[Solved] Custom Authorization URL no longer working in version 2
We have been using the option "Replace Reset Password Page URL to Forum Reset Password Page URL" on our site for years. Although we haven't changed any settings, it no longer works since we upgraded to the latest version. Instead we get the default WordPress Reset password page when you click on the "Lost your password" prompt. Previously, clicking on that went to the page specified by the custom URL. Is there now some specific wpforo slug that this password reset page has to have?
Please leave a URL to your website login page.
Make sure the options are not reset, go to Dashboard > wpForo > Settings > Login & Registration admin page, find the "Replace Reset Password Page URL to Forum Reset Password Page URL", make sure it's set "Yes" and save the option.
Also, please let me know whether you have a 301 Redirection plugin installed and what redirection rules are added in this plugin?
Thanks for the prompt reply!
Login URL https://www.u3app.org.au/wp-login.php?
I'd already gone to the wpForo settings and checked it was set to Yes (it is) and saved again, just in case. I've attached a screenshot of our settings.
No we don't have a 301 redirection plugin installed.
Thanks but I don't understand why this doesn't work. It always used to work - if you clicked on "Lost your password" the user was taken to the page we have created which has the URL https://www.u3app.org.au/login-help/. We haven't changed any settings, only upgraded wpForo each time a new version was released.
What should the Custom URL be set to, if not the URL of the page we have set up for this purpose?
On my https:// havacilarkonusuyor.com website
"Replace Reset Password Page URL to Forum Reset Password Page URL", is set "Yes" and saved.
But when requesting to change the password
"No User Name"
"No Reset links" are visible.
I have the latest wpForo and Latest WordPress versions.
Recently I downloaded and activated but later on deleted the "Registration Magic" Plugin. İf this deleted plug-in has anything to do?
Just to make sure this plug-in is deleted from my website.