I have several roles in Wordpress, which are filed with users from LDAP. I am able to sync new users to a specific wpForo usergroup, but I have two problems.
- users once in a specific group are not removed, even if they are added to another role
- as a workaround I tried to delete the group, but this option is not given by must of the usergroups
What I was unable to test, was if upcoming users will be added to the specific groups automaticaly, or if I have to click the sync button. It would be so cool, if I could replace bbPress with wpForo, but this is where I got stuck.
I now testet, upcoming users or changes of the assigned role are synced automatically.
That users are not removed was wrong, but from the groups I cannot delete, they only got removed when they are added to another group.
So the only Problem is, that I am unable to remove unneded groups. Or users from these "default" groups.
does this only delete the users from wpForo, or from Wordpress as well? I no have set these default group to "no access" for my forums, this worked for me.