Clear all

wpForo 1.x.x [Closed] A Question for Admin on Optimisation

4 Posts
2 Users
1 Reactions
Topic starter
(@percysgrowroom)
Noble Member

Hi guys, I looking to do a refurb on my site over the weekend to try and speed the forum up a bit. 

I was wondering, this place runs fast and smooth all the time. I would really like my forum to run like this one does. 

Could admin share with is some info on your optimisation setting for your whole site, not just the forum? 

I am hoping if i replicate as many of your settings and plug in as possible, my forum will run like this. 

What plug ins do you use for cache/ optimisation if any? 

What are the setting on your server regarding tables and things like that? 

Im not too tech savvy, so a straight up, simple, this plug in, do this, do that kind of guide would be awesome. 

I hope youll can help! 

3 Replies
Topic starter
(@percysgrowroom)
Noble Member

Sorry also, can we have what theme your using, and a list of all of your plug ins and why you use them? 

Is that ok? I think this would really help a lot 

Robert
Admin
(@robert)
Support Team

Hi @percysgrowroom,

1. The performance mostly depends on the plugins you use. Even if you clone all parameters of wpforo.com website you'll not get similar result, because we use a very few plugins. Most of  WordPress plugins are developed without deep understanding of performance affection. We're doing our best to make wpForo as light as possible. This is why wpForo has a built-in cache system.

2. The second big problem is the WordPress Theme + Page Builders. We don't use page builders and our theme is totally customized. We use Mirage paid theme, but we've turned off most of the functions and features of this theme.